Today My Life Begin

I think this is a great song, both music & lyrics!

Today My Life Begin

[Bruno Mars]

I’ve been working hard so long/ seems like pain has been my only friend/ my fragile heart’s been done so wrong/ i wondered if i’d ever heal again

ohh just like all the seasons never stay the same/ all around me i can feel a change (ohh)

i will break these chains that bind me, happiness will find me leave the past behind me, today my life begins. a whole new world is waiting it’s mine for the taking i know i can make it, today my life begins

yesterday has come and gone/ and i’ve learned how to leave it where it is/ and i see that i was wrong/ for ever doubting i could win

life’s to short to have regrets/ so i’m learning now to leave it in the past and try to forget/we only have one life to live/ so you better make the best of it

Leave a Reply

